National Assembly

01.03.2023 Featured TABLE: Number of National Assembly Seats Won By Parties

Published 1st Mar, 2023

By Sodeeq Atanda

The first lap of the 2023 general election, comprising presidential and national assembly elections, has been concluded and winners are emerging.

With the Labour Party (LP) and the New Nigeria Peoples Party (NNPP) now in the equation, the composition of the 10th national assembly is not going to be business as usual for the All Progressives Congress (APC) and the Peoples Democratic Party (PDP).

For constituencies without any impediments, the Independent National Electoral Commission (INEC) has announced their members-elect for both the 106-member Senate and the 360-member House of Representatives.

READ ALSO: TABLE: Presidential Election Results in Percentages

FIJ has compiled a list of the number of the national assembly seat winners already declared by INEC.

Table showing the number of seats won by the four major parties.

Due to violence in some areas, elections were declared either inconclusive or results withheld for further evaluation by INEC.

As more results emerge, this story will be updated.

Published 1st Mar, 2023

By Sodeeq Atanda


Our Stories

BREAKING: PDP’s Peter Mbah Wins Enugu Gov Election

Students planting trees

International Day of Forests: Ekiti NGO Takes Tree Planting to Secondary School

Wanted fraudsters

WANTED: 3 Ex-Employees Who Defrauded Nigeria Distilleries Ltd of N78.5m

Nigerian Labour Congress

JUST IN: NLC to Begin Strike Over Naira Scarcity

Labour party's Alex Otti

BREAKING: Alex Otti Declared Winner of Abia Guber Election

Depleted school building

School Children in Oyo State Not Learning Because of Rain, Dilapidated School Buildings

Nnamdi Chude

Police Confirm Nnamdi Chude’s Arrest But Claim He is Still ‘being Investigated’

Hyacinth Alia

SPOTLIGHT: Hyacinth Alia, the Miracle-Working Priest Who Will Be Governor

Nigerian voters

ANALYSIS: Voting Pattern Changes in Nigeria’s 2023 Presidential and Governorship Elections

Abba Kyari

JUST IN: Court Refuses Abba Kyari’s Bid to Stop His Prosecution